Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology

As flag bearers of excellence in professional education in south Kerala, ‘Lourdes Matha Catholic Educational Society’ was established by the initiative of Rev. Fr. Joseph Kurinjiparambil, former vicar of Lourdes Forane Church, Trivandrum with the encouragement of a group of Syrian catholic parishioners who had left indelible impression in the domain of education. This initiative had the blessings and patronage of His Grace Mar Joseph Powathil the then Archbishop of Changanacherry. Lourdes Matha College of Science and Technology (LMCST) came into existence in 2002 out of the vision of this society to establish an engineering institution of repute in this part of the state.


Later, another institution was started to impart education relevant to the evergreen hospitality industry, namely, Lourdes Matha Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology (LMIHMCT). Both of these colleges are approved by the Govt. of Kerala and All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and affiliated to University of Kerala and APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University.

Lourdes Matha Group of Institutions are now managed by the Archdiocese of Chaganacherry.
Tomy Joseph Padinjareveettil

Fr. Dr. Tomy Joseph Padinjareveettil


Fr. Dr. Tomy Joseph Padinjareveettil was the principal of St. Berchmans College (Autonomous) Changanacherry for 8 years. During this period, college became autonomous and ranked 46 in the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) of MHRD, Government of India in 2018. As a member of the Syndicate of Mahatma Gandhi University twice and as the Chairman and later the General Secretary of the Consortium of Autonomous Colleges in Kerala, he served the higher education scenario for many years.

He is a member of the NAAC peer team of UGC and Member in the Advisory Committee for the UGC scheme for College with Potential for Excellence (CPE) nominated by Chairman, UGC. He was among 5 principals from India selected by Australian Government to visit Australian universities to establish international academic collaborations in 2012.

 Sl No. Designation in the Society/ Trust Name of the Members of the Society/ Trustees
Patron Most Rev. Mar Joseph Perumthottam, Metropolitan Archbishop of Changanacherry  
 2 Co Patron Auxiliary Bishop Mar Thomas Tharayil
 3 President Rev. Fr. Thomas Padiyath 
 4 Vice-President Rev. Fr. Joseph Kaithaparambil
5 Secretary Rev. Fr.Bejoy Arackal
6 Joint Secretary Rev. Fr. Jacob Cheeramvelil
 7 Treasurer Fr. Dr.  Emmanuel Christo Neriamparampil
 8 Member Rev. Fr. Dr. Tomy Joseph Padinjareveetil
 9    Member Very Rev. Fr. Cherian Karikompil
 10 Member Rev. Sr. Catherine FCC
11 Member  Rev. Fr. Varghese Pazhayamadom
12 Member  Fr. Sony Pallicharayil
13 Member  Rev. Fr. Isaac Alenchery